Mr Cobbler Sports Awards

The Sports Council seeks nominations each February from affiliated clubs for the following categories in the Mr Cobbler Sports Awards with trophies presented at the Annual General Meeting in March.

Current Award Holders 2023

At the recent Mr Cobbler Sports Award 2023 evening organised by Felixstowe and District Council for Sport and Recreation, the following awards were presented by the Mayor of Felixstowe Councillor Seamus Bennett.

Nick Barber Auctions - Sports Personality of the Year 2023
Charlie Beeton, Felixstowe and Suffolk Bowls Club

Underwood Hardware - Junior Sports Personality of the Year 2023
Euan Stephenson, Euan Stephenson Racing

Scarborows Opticians - Team of the Year 2023
Felixstowe Judo Club

Eastcliff Carpets - Club Official of the Year 2023
Stuart Daynes, Felixstowe and Walton United Football Club

Walton Barbers - Stan Cox Memorial Trophy for Service to Sport 2023
Allison Heathcote, Felixstowe and Corinthians Cricket Club

Wainwrights Estate Agents - Malcolm Minns Memorial Trophy for Progress in Junior Sport
Hayden Berry, Felixstowe Indoor Bowls Club

Framed certificates of achievement were also presented to Maelys Jacquet, Felixstowe Swimming Club, and the Safety Boat and Rescue team, Felixstowe Ferry Sailing Club.


Mr Cobbler Sports Awards, Felixstowe 2023

Mr Cobbler Sports Awards, Felixstowe 2023